27.2 C

A landslide warning has been issued for eight districts.


Due to adverse weather, the National Building Research Organization (NBRO) has issued landslide warnings for eight districts, which will take effect at 10.30 a.m. tomorrow.

As a result, residents in the districts of Kegalle, Ratnapura, Colombo, Galle, Kalutara, Kandy, Matara, and Nuwara Eliya should be more concerned about the potential of landslides.

Because of the current bad weather, the Disaster Management Center advises people to be cautious of landslide symptoms.

Related articles

Recent articles