28 C

One Country, One Law report handed over to the President


President Gotabaya Rajapaksa received the report from the Presidential Task Force on “One Country, One Law” today.

Ven. Galagodaaththe Gnanasara Thero of the Bodu Bala Sena group is in charge of the Presidential Task Force.

It was the responsibility of the 13-member Task Force, which was established in October 2021, to draft ideas for the “One country, one law” concept.

43 recommendations are included in the report, which has testimonies from over 1200 people in a variety of areas but has not yet been made public.

Related articles

Recent articles