26.6 C

The Chairman of Litro has resigned after only two months on the job.


He announced his resignation to the press on Friday (10).

Engineer Vijitha Herath, former chairman of Sri Lanka Insurance and the Ceylon Electricity Board, was appointed chairman of the state-owned Litro Gas Lanka Limited on April 21st.

Former Litro chairman Theshara Jayasinghe resigned on April 14th, accusing the gas supplier of institutional corruption and other irregularities, prompting Herath’s appointment.

Related articles

Recent articles