31 C

Group of SLPP MPs call for President’s resignation


A group of government MPs has demanded that President Gotabaya Rajapaksa resign immediately.

In a letter to the President, 16 Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) MPs urged him to give the opportunity to a mature leader free of corruption allegations.

They also emphasize the importance of allowing a leader with a clear Parliamentary majority to represent Parliament.

The group of SLPP MPs include, Dulles Alahapperuma, Channa Jayasumana, and Nalaka Godahewa.

Related articles

Recent articles