30 C

Harin says that 14 SJB MPs chose Ranil.


MP Harin Fernando said that 14 members of the Samagi Jana Balawegay (SJB) had voted for President Ranil Wickremesinghe in the secret vote in Parliament.

Harin Fernando also said that four or five TNA MPs also voted for Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Yesterday, after the Presidential election, MP Fernando told reporters that President Ranil Wickremesinghe is the only person who can solve the country’s problems right now.

“It will be good for the country’s future if all political parties in Parliament can come forward and work together to solve the different crises asked for by the new President,” he said.

Related articles

Recent articles