28 C

Tomorrow, Ranil Wickramasinghe will be sworn in.


Tomorrow  (21), Ranil Wickremesinghe will be sworn in as Sri Lanka’s 8th Executive President.

At the Parliamentary complex, Wickremesinghe will swear to be the new President of Sri Lanka.

He won more votes than the SLPP MP Dullas Alahapperuma and the JVP Leader Anura Kumara Dissanayake in today’s secret vote in Parliament to choose a new President.

After he gets the job, his seat in Parliament will be open, so his United National Party (UNP) can choose a new MP from the Party’s National List seat.

Related articles

Recent articles