27.2 C

Trinbago Knight Riders sign Theekshana & Prasanna


The tenth season of the Caribbean Premier League is scheduled to begin on the 30th of August.

The Trinbago Knight Riders, owned by India’s Shah Rukh Khan and Jay Mehta, have announced five overseas signings for the upcoming season, including Sri Lankans Seekkuge Prasanna and Maheesh Theekshana.

Prasanna, 37, who played for the Knight Riders in 2019, has returned to the franchise, along with mystery spinner Maheesh Theekshana, who had a successful stint with Chennai Super Kings in the IPL earlier this year.

In addition to the two Sri Lankans, they have signed two New Zealanders, Tim Seifert, and Colin Munro, as well as American pace sensation Ali Khan. They will begin their quest for a fifth title against St. Lucia Kings on September 1st.

Knight Riders, who won the CPL in 2015, 2017, 2018, and 2020, will be hoping for another successful season with the addition of the aforementioned players. Along with these international stars, they have a star-studded domestic lineup that includes former West Indies captain Kieron Pollard, current limited overs captain Nicholas Pooran, powerhouse Andrew Russell, and sensational spinner Sunil Narine.

Related articles

Recent articles