27 C

In a special gazette notice published yesterday evening


On Monday, December 5, Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena, who is also the Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Council, and Local Government, issued The Gazette.

Therefore, as of January 1, 2023, government employees must retire by law at the new mandatory retirement age.

However, the Gazette notification states that until a competent body decides otherwise, it does not apply to public servants whose age of compulsory retirement is set by the constitution or any other law.

Related articles

Recent articles